A NIGHT MARE CALLED PHYSICS

I got the idea to write this post when I read this story:

” A doctor when talking to her patients who were dealing with stress problems. She brought a half filled glass and everyone thought it will be the same half filled half empty concept. but it wasn’t. She showed them the glass and told them that if she held the glass for an hour, her arm will pain. If she held it for a day, her arm would go numb and  and she wouldn’t feel anything. That is exactly what stress does to you. If you keep it on board for long it will cause all sorts of miseries and if pent up for long it will impair you decision making ability and then well your mind will go numb.”

Physics as a curiosity can be insanely interesting but as a subject it can be horrendous. It demands the maximum amount of attention and utilizes an extremely high amount of memory power. It is probably the only subject that has the ability to inspire hate against not only itself but mathematics as well. I hated it like hell. I caused me to actually think that if I did not know that which force kept me bound to the earth, it will not throw me off. I actually had lost confidence that I might have to drop that year or maybe I might fail. And I had been an all-rounder throughout and failing would be just the end of the world. But then reading another story helped me change my outlook towards the subject

” A man getting ready for office sat down on the dining table where her daughter was also having breakfast. The girl heard the school bus honk and is a hurry the glass of milk fell and the shirt of her dad was all smeared with milk and milk powder. She scolded her and she went crying to school. He was also annoyed at the shirt and at himself for scolding her. The mother was also anguished.

Now lets see another version. The milk did fall but the father quietly went and changed his shirt and caressed his daughter and everyone had a beautiful day. What this proves is that whatever happens is 10% luck and 90% about what you do in that situation.”

So that is when I realised that what I do about my condition is how the future conditions will turn out to be.    Everyone used to tell me that physics can be tackled only with practice but practicing was like giving my head into the mortar. So I tried with easy questions and tried to control my hatred towards it and work on my concepts easy and slow. What actually really helped me were the online lessons.

But ofcourse, I won’t say that by doing this I aced. No, I did not but yes I did pass wit respectable marks. It is just about changing you outlook. And by that, I also don’t mean that by doing this I started to love the subject. Again a big NO, only dealing with the physics numerical and books became easy. Even today my mind wanders off when its raining to think that the earth is not throwing the rain drops back because they don’t know why they are falling.

Another small example: I hate going to temples ans Mom and Dad love them, so I really can’t say no. But after some time I realised that all these great temples have a really wonderful architecture and really interesting stories behind their construction and development and so I found my interest in  these places.

So changing your outlook towards a problem, expressing it like writing about it in your blog will make it easy for you to combat it and maybe even win.

8 thoughts on “A NIGHT MARE CALLED PHYSICS

Leave a Reply

